About Division

With a brief history of public authority and the context of its formation, in 1950, the state was divided into divisions with the administrative point of view and the post of divisional commissioner was created under whose purpose the districts, subdivisions, tehsils, and district level officers of the district came under the division. Control of the works can be kept and their works reviewed from time to time.Monitoring whether the benefits of government schemes are reaching the common people.

The 5 districts under the division include Gwalior, Shivpuri, Guna, Datia, Ashoknagar. Regular and casual inspection of administrative and executive offices under the division will be done from time to time and their work should be improved.

Control and guidance on the work of subordinate officers of the division.

To keep control of administrative / executive officers under the division at the division level.

Periodic review of the works of the Appellate Officer / Subordinate Offices of the adjudicated cases of the Subordinate Revenue Courts.